Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Don't think prozac is my friend anymore

Don't think prozac is my friend anymore

Hi - sorry it's me again - have posted numerous threads on Prozac - restarted it again after 15 good years. However coming into 4th week and have never felt so depressed and tearful - like a black cloud in my head - never had this before. Have kept a diary and have been mainly down - no good days. I was sobbing my heart out last night - fortunately was at my parents as husband was at work - and would have been nervous on my own. Seeing GP this week - he did mention Sertraline - any ideas - feel a complete hopeless case at the moment. Know you have been brilliant with advice and I am listening but.... . Thanks Laura xx

Re: Don't think prozac is my friend anymore

Hi Laura i have no experience of prozac personally but ive took citalopram in the past and its always been great but when i restarted it in sept it just didn't help me at all, i perservered up until a week ago when i was changed to mirtazapine, my physcahtrist did say to me that as ive been on and off citalopram for years then they sometimes don't work when you restart them?? please don't suffer like i did for months, if you feel there not helping then ask for a change, im still not good on the mirtazapine but am only a week into it plus been having cit withdrawal, its horrible feeling like this xx

I'm so sorry the prozac isn't agreeing with you Laura.
    I gave up with mine after 4 weeks, I just didn't see the point of feeling so bad with no signs of improvement.
    It's really strange how great I've been feeling since I stopped taking it a week ago. Maybe it's just a relief to feel better physically.
    I started taking it for anxiety and depression and neither have come back yet. I just hope I don't crash suddenly!
    I'm not going to take meds again. I can live with my anxiety at the moment.
    Good luck x