Thread: Hello. I'm pretty sure I have everything!

Hello. I'm pretty sure I have everything!

General anxiety, social anxiety, health anxiety and depression. Quite a collection!

I'm Rebecca and I'm 23 (well I will be tomorrow).

I've suffered from all of the above for as long as I remember. Some are almost constant and others come in waves but they all tend to blend together anyway if that makes sense. I found myself here in the middle of a particularly bad anxiety episode. I'm at the point were I can't sleep, I'm constantly trembling and feeling terrified of the smallest thing like not waking up on time in the morning.

I'm finding my problems particularly debilitating at the moment. I'm an unemployed graduate. I'm searching for work but I know I won't be able to cope. I keep failing at interviews because my confidence is so low and I get so panicked. I'm actually terrified of entering the work force. I'm interning at a company two days a week and honestly, my boss will say the smallest thing and I have to run to the toilets in tears, it's ridiculous.

I currently take fluoxetine and herbal calms but I've been thinking about Kava Kava. I know it's banned in the UK but quite frankly I'm desperate.

On a lighter note, I'm really happy to have found this forum and to know i'm not alone. I hope to make some friends who understand anxiety.

I do feel a little better for getting some of that off my chest. There is plenty more were that came from.

Hope to get to know you all soon,

Rebecca xxx

Hi Laylora

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

“Don't be afraid of death; be afraid of an unlived life. You don't have to live forever, you just have to live.” - Natalie Babbitt

Please help keep NMP running and donate to the running costs: http://www.nomorepanic.co.uk/donate