Thread: massive headache!

massive headache!

Ive had a none stop headache for nearly a week now, everyday getting worse, today i cant even get out of bed, its a constant ache not a throbing like usual headaches i have had, ive also felt very tired all week, off the the docs at 4:30, im new to all this and someyhimg tells me it aint anxiety :-(

Re: massive headache!

what have you done about it so far? I'm thinking: painkillers, rest/sleeping enough, mindful relaxation or meditation, stretching your neck and back muscles to ease muscle tension, making sure you are hydrated, having your eyes checked, etc.

A horrible headache like that can be caused by lots of minor things.

Getting your eyes checked to make sure you are not straining your vision is an easy thing to do. Tension gives me a headache like that too.

Dehydration is another biggie. Make sure you drink plenty of water. I often find I can 'flush' a headache away.

Hope it passes soon!

Re: massive headache!

Quote Originally Posted by littleredhen View Post
    what have you done about it so far? I'm thinking: painkillers, rest/sleeping enough, mindful relaxation or meditation, stretching your neck and back muscles to ease muscle tension, making sure you are hydrated, having your eyes checked, etc.

A horrible headache like that can be caused by lots of minor things.

Getting your eyes checked to make sure you are not straining your vision is an easy thing to do. Tension gives me a headache like that too.

Dehydration is another biggie. Make sure you drink plenty of water. I often find I can 'flush' a headache away.

Hope it passes soon!