Thread: Back to work

Back to work

And I'm dreading it.

I'm a teacher and I need to get out of the school, even to get out of teaching. This devastates me, I so badly want to keep my career going, but I can't take the stress and pressure I'm being put under at work.

No idea how I'm going to sleep tonight, no idea how I'm going to get through my first few lessons. No idea how I'm gonna cope with the general misery that surrounds me in the morning.

Any other teachers feeling the same? I could really do with someone to talk to.
    Is all your life will ever be. "

Re: Back to work

Me
    i teach
    meant to be first day bk 2morro..... I also need to get out of the skool im at, possibly even the career but so confused at minute and so much to think bout and it so hard to even get a job, been looking.

What is it about your job that you are struggling with?

Me too but not quite so much this year.
    My anxiety got so bad last year that I was off sick towards the end of the year. Now I am going back on part time hours in the hope that this will be more manageable.
    PM me if you want to chat, I can definitely sympathise!!

what u do holly?
    i work part time n cant even do that, i job share and it so so so hard

My mum's a teacher, I know how much work is involved, people think its an easy job when in fact it is very high pressured.

yes yes so so so very hard....

I am a learning support assistant in a secondary school and lost quite a lot of time off due to anxiety and stress. I dropped to 4 days a week and found it a lot easier. I have a fractured foot now though so can't go back tomorrow. the trouble is that my foot has made me anxiety worse so don't know how long before I will get back. I always find the first day back after a holiday is the worst and quite a few of my colleagues say they never sleep the night before.