Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I can't leave my house because of panic and anxiety.

Unhappy I can't leave my house because of panic and anxiety.

Hello, i'm new to this so i'm sorry if i bore you. I am 17 years old, nearly 18. I used to have such a good life. I would go out everyday, have no worries, i was happy! But in the last 2 maybe 3 years i have been having panic and anxiety attacks. It started out as the odd panic attack, but it would never effect my social life. I wouldn't let it. Then it gradually developed. I was kicked out of my house, i lost all of my friends and i was forced to move in with my boyfriend. In the last year i have been the lowest i could ever of imagined myself to get. I can't even leave my house. I have no social life, i am depressed, i don't even like leaving my bedroom to go downstairs. The thought of being outside brings on panic attacks. My heart races, my chest hurts and my breathing becomes more difficult. I can't even eat downstairs with other people. I am so down, i need help. I feel as though i'm never going to get better. I have SEVERE panic attacks to the point where i physically can't breathe. I just want to be able to leave the house, and to be able to wake up and be worry free. I hate my life atm. I am so down. I don't know what to do.

Hi CharlotteQ

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

“Don't be afraid of death; be afraid of an unlived life. You don't have to live forever, you just have to live.” - Natalie Babbitt

Please help keep NMP running and donate to the running costs: http://www.nomorepanic.co.uk/donate

Re: I can't leave my house because of panic and anxiety.