Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Just start to pick myself up and something else knocks me down

Just start to pick myself up and something else knocks me down

My son just phoned me to tell me that their beautiful little cat has been knocked down by a car and killed. He and his wife are devastated and I just can't stop crying since he called to tell me. Pets become part of the family and I am so upset. I was just starting to pick myself up a bit this morning and feel so anxious again now

Re: Just start to pick myself up and something else knocks me down

Hi Annie.
    Something very similar happened to be a few weeks ago. I am a student so live away from home and one night my mum text me to tell me my little sisters hamster had died. I was at my partners parents at the time and didn't want to start crying infront of them over a hamster, even though it meant a lot to all of us. So i held it in for over 2 hours. As soon as I was on my own I just cried and cried for hours! I wasnt just crying for me, I was crying for my little sister, shes only eight. Ended up having a panic attack.
    You are not alone feeling this way.

Losing a pet is devastating. I'm so sorry to hear your sad news

Be kind to yourself. You are having such a tough time, but you will come through it. I'm thinking of you.

It just seems like one bad thing after another is happening. He was such a beautiful cat and so lovable. Hellobubs..no matter how small a pet is, they are part of your family, I cried when my daughters dwarf hamster died and when the goldfish died! so I can understand your grief with your sisters hamster. My son is not too well at the moment either so that makes it even harder. I just keep wondering if things will ever start to get better. I was having a better day today and had a walk up the street this morning but feel so down again now Thank you both for your kind words.