Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Please...Urgent advice needed! :(

Please...Urgent advice needed! :(

Hi everyone.

I have done something terrible and I am feeling scared, nervous, anxious and very guilty all at the same time. I'm really panicking.
    I had a bad day yesterday, everyone was upsetting me, I ended up crying and having the intrusive thoughts which brought on heightened anxiety. I am a self harmer but had nothing in the house to use. I went into the store and shop lifted a pack of small craft knives, worth around £3.
    I didn't even harm and I just chucked them into a secret place in my room. Now I feel terrible and feel like I need to be punished. I have never done anything like this before and I am so guilty right now. My tummy is upside down and my heart beat keeps skipping with anxiety.
    In the store I know four people by name and two of them happen to be my best mate and her husband. I am so frightened that they will look at cctv for some reason and recognise me and then I will get the police on my doorstep. I had therapy today and I was in tears but couldn't even own up to my therapist. I'm so worried that the police will come to my house to arrest me and mum will then find out...I'm scared stiff.
    I don't know what to do guys. Do the stores look at their cctv at random, even if there is no need to? I am so tempted to walk into a police station and tell them what I have done, I feel like I need punishing. I am racking my brains now, wondering how long it would take if I went to a police station, because I would have to pick my little boy up from school. I wouldn't want anyone to know. I don't know what to do, I keep crying and I am finding it harder to hide it.
    Please some constructive advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Kez xx

Re: Please...Urgent advice needed! :(

Hi Kez