Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Citalopram !!! help needed

Citalopram !!! help needed

Hi i am paul i am 41 and from england and basically getting more ****ed everyday, i have been on the citalopram for bout 4 months now at 20mg and i went to the dr as i have been feeling lower than low, he has recommended that i go up another 10mg to 30mg,which i have but still crap, does anyone take 40mg a day ??? i am new to all this so i dont have a clue and i thought talking to strangers may help as i do keep all my feeling to my self

Hi stev1971

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

“Don't be afraid of death; be afraid of an unlived life. You don't have to live forever, you just have to live.” - Natalie Babbitt

Please help keep NMP running and donate to the running costs: http://www.nomorepanic.co.uk/donate

Re: Citalopram !!! help needed

IF EVERYTHING ELSE FAILS SEE YOUR DOCTOR!!!!

hi mate..im on 30mg been on them 12months.. you still feelin crap on 30mg? wot did ya gp say about going up to 40mg? i no ya can take upto 60mg a day so ya have got a way to go for the full dose..give them time they really helping me..chin up mate..try to relax

Welcome to the forums! How long have you been on 30mg for? It may be that the increase hasn't fully kicked in yet.

Milo - the maximum recommended dose is now 40mg.