Thread: BACK TO SQUARE ONE !

BACK TO SQUARE ONE !

Hi everyone. It's been a while since I last posted anything on this website. For that I deeply apologise. However, today, I feel absolutely terrible. I'm crying my eyes out as we speak because I feel like a complete and utter failure and I don't know what to do. I have been doing so well for the past 6 months, having no panic or anxiety, being totally confident and back to my 'normal' sociable self, going to parties, evenings out and really feeling great - then BANG. My husband happens to go out for the evening, returning back today, and I am reduced to a jibbering wreck from the moment he left the house. The thought of being alone really has turned the apple cart upside down !

In fact, I have been doing so well lately that I went to my GP to reduce my anti-depressant medication because the 30 mg dosage was making me feel too groggy and after a chat we decided to reduce the dosage to 15 mg. I have been taking these now for about 2 weeks and I've had the odd side effect, dizziness, hot flushes etc. All of which I have dealt with because they were expected.

I have been doing such confident things since my meds were reduced, talking to strangers with ease, going to places on my own that I wouldn't have done before and feeling totally wonderful.

Then yesterday, seeing my husband leave the house, BANG. My stomach churned like a tub of butter, I felt sick, I needed the toilet all of the time. I had a totally sleepless night. I tried distraction, by doing word puzzle books in bed, reading to try to put me to sleep, but all the time in the back of my head I kept thinking, I'm on my own, I don't know how to deal with this, I back on that slippery slope and I don't know if I have the strength to come back because it's taken me so long to get to where I am today that I really don't feel that I can carry on this fight anymore.