Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hi, Im new with 6 years of anxiety and panic attacks

Exclamation Hi, Im new with 6 years of anxiety and panic attacks

My name is Melissa. I am 31 years old and have been suffering with anxiety and panic attacks since 2006. I am married and have no children. I have a very stressful job, my boss is very demanding and a very irresponsible husband who I love to death.

I am taking 40mg of Citalopram per day and lately my panic attacks are becoming worse. I have been to so many doctors and had so many tests done and they never find anything physically wrong with me.

I suffer the following symptoms:

Shortness of breath cannot catch breath;
    Feeling out of control;
    Light headed;
    I burp alot???? - had all tests for this - nothing wrong???
    Insomnia - lie awake scared i am going to fall asleep and never wake up

I am so scared right now and I really need to speak to people who know what I am going through. I just want to be normal....

Hi MelSilk

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

“Don't be afraid of death; be afraid of an unlived life. You don't have to live forever, you just have to live.” - Natalie Babbitt

Please help keep NMP running and donate to the running costs: http://www.nomorepanic.co.uk/donate

Re: Hi, Im new with 6 years of anxiety and panic attacks

hi Nicola,

Thanks for the welcome.

I am busy having a look around now. Makes me feel a little better knowing i am not alone.

Hi MelSilk,
    you are not alone - we can all feel bad together and can get better together.

Melsilk you are not alone here and yes those are all symptoms of anxiety. (even the burping!)

---------- Post added at 21:26 ---------- Previous post was at 21:25 ----------

Have you had any counselling?