Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: new to asking for help

Red face new to asking for help

I'm a student and i have been suffering with anxiety and panic attacks for a good few years now, mainly health related and more recently spread into social anxietys and near enough anything, I'm halfway through my university course now and its been getting progressively worse.

i had regular weekly or sometimes daily panic attacks and I'm happy to say I'm not suffering with them so often now, but this has been replaced with constant waves of anxiety and stress, i feel like it happens at random sometimes, i find it very difficult to be in social situations and i get even worse trying to explain to family, feeling as if my mind goes blank and i get overwhelmed with panic and i have a constant fear of falling into another panic attack

its started to affect my sleep as i often can't relax and find myself waking up in the night if i try, i have also started avoiding going out with friends or engaging in conversations. i have never seen anyone about my panic attacks and its getting to the point where i really need to, but i found this website a much better way of worry googling my troubles, it would be nice to hear back from people with similar experiences

thanks,
    grace

Hi grace.M

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

“Don't be afraid of death; be afraid of an unlived life. You don't have to live forever, you just have to live.” - Natalie Babbitt

Please help keep NMP running and donate to the running costs: http://www.nomorepanic.co.uk/donate

Re: new to asking for help