Page 1 of 19 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Sertraline, beginning to help?

Sertraline, beginning to help?

Hi All,

Just a quick post to say, I think the medication is beginning to help me and I have been feeling a little better, but don't want to say too much incase I jinx myself. My advice (only from personal experience) is that it does take a while to "kick in" and to stick it out if you possibly can (believe me I KNOW how hard that can be when you feel so terrible!).

It's been 12 weeks Tuesday since I started taking it (not that I'm counting or anything, well actually I am, on the calendar and marking off the days, thank you OCD!).

Hopefully this will give any of you starting on this medication encouragement that you will soon start to feel better and give anxiety, OCD and depression the "boot".

Take care all of you.

Kind regards.

J xx

Hi Ducky, hope you are ok too and beginning to settle x

Re: Sertraline, beginning to help?

Hi J

Thank you for posting this - I am new to the board- have been on sertraline nearly 5 weeks- and last week i was feeling a lot more positive - then last couple of days- i have not been so good. Had a panic attack this morning.

I think i have had side-efects of vivid dreams , night sweats and i have an ongoing problem with my left arm being numb/tingling/ occassionally a bit shaky (hate that- it freaks me out)- to be fair it did feel odd before sertraline- but have been grinding my teeth too- and i feel this may have made it worse?

I felt ready to chuck in the towel but hearing that it takes that bit more time to fully kick in is encouraging.

best wishes, hope it continues to help, Ccat xxx

Hi Ccat,