Thread: esa appeal

Talking esa appeal

HI I AM NEW TO THIS, JUST WANTED TO SE IF SOMEONE ELSE BEEN THROUGH SAME SITUATION AS ME, I WAS A POST MAN TILL 2009 THEN I HAD A ACCIDENT AT WORK AND INJURED MY BACK BADLY, LONG STORY IN SHORT, I LOST MY JOB AS DECLARED UNFIT BY ROYAL MAIL AND BEEN PUT ON ESA BY DWP, FAILED TWICE IN TRIBUNALS NOW THIRD TIME ITS IN TRIBUNALS HANDS AGAIN, I HAD HEARING IN APRIL BUT I COULDN'T ATTEND BECAUSE WIFE COULDN'T ARRANGE BABY SITTING TO TAKE ME TO TRIBUNAL SO I RANG THEM AND ASKED THEM TO MAKE DECISION IN MY ABSENCE BUT FEW DAYS LATER RECEIVED A LETTER FROM TRIBUNAL ASKING FOR MEDICAL RECORD FROM MY GP, ITS BEEN ALMOST TWO MONTHS NOW DIDN'T HEAR ANYTHING FROM THEM, RANG THEM TODAY AND THEY SAYING STILL WAITING FOR MEDICAL FROM GP AND GP SAYING HE SENT IT 6 WEEKS AGO

HAS ANYBODY GOT ANY EXPERIENCE IN SAME KIND OF SITUATION ?
    MY QUESTION IS HOW LONG WILL THIS TAKE/ AND WILL THEY PUT ME BACK IN QUE AGAIN FOR HEARING?
    THANKS IN ADVANCE FOR YOUR HELP

Re: esa appeal

I was working over 60 hours a week when I started with panic attacks. I was only a community care worker so my wages werent great.
    I cant get any benefits because weve got no dependents and my hubbys wages are just above the limit.
    Hes only a bus driver! Its not that hes a doc, solicitor etc.
    I feel so cheated by this government. I worked hard and paid in tax and insurance.
    They are targeting the wrong people.

---------- Post added at 14:11 ---------- Previous post was at 14:10 ----------

Oh forgot to say welcome to this site. Its been a Godsend to me.

Laugh and the world laughs with you , cry and ? .....
    you need a bog roll. lol

Lynn,

esa is an individual benefit it's not a family benefit you don't have to have kids.
    I would ring them up,I think you have been told wrong. If you are sick you should me entitled to esa.