Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Not working any more?

Unhappy Not working any more?

Hello all I've been on Duloxetine for about 2 months and it feels like its stopped working, is that possible after such a short time?

I've felt pretty rough for the last few weeks actually, but lately (a few days) I feel myself getting lower and lower everyday. I'm back to thinking about suicide or hurting myself. I had a dr's appointment Monday just gone, and all he did was repeat my prescription and told me there is no higher dose than 60mgs for depression. So this is it? It stops working then I come off, then I try something else? I'm confused and fed up with all this, so if anyone can help me I'd be really grateful. Thank you.

Lynn.

Re: Not working any more?

Lynn, hi, I'm not an expert and I'm new here, but I didn't want your post to go unanswered for long. Your doctor ought to be taking it really seriously if you are reporting suicidal feelings, is there anybody else in the practice you can talk to? Do you have people around - anybody - you can tell how you are feeling? Can you maybe talk to someone at the Samaritans or SANE so that you can get some help to hang in there?
    Remember, the doctor is not an expert on YOU. This sounds horrible, please ring and ask if there is someone you can see, or someone at the hospital if you are under someone there (or ask for a referral?)
    Keep posting here and keep browsing the forums, anything to keep yourself occupied til others come and answer.
    Gill
    Last edited by Speranza; 27-06-13 at 16:52. Reason: Spelling

Hello Gill, thanks very much for your reply.
    I didn't actually tell the dr about my thoughts, partly because they're intermittent and partly because I'm a bit scared about what would happen after, stupid I know.