Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Direct.Gov Benefit Links

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    7,321

    Direct.Gov Benefit Links

    Links to details on benefits in the UK from the Government Website


    Benefit Entitlement

    A lot of useful links about, claiming, appealing etc - https://www.gov.uk/browse/benefits/entitlement


    Job Seekers Allowance and low income benefits
    Job Seeker Allowance -
    https://www.gov.uk/jobseekers-allowance
    Income Support - https://www.gov.uk/income-support
    Budgeting Loans - https://www.gov.uk/budgeting-loans
    Employment and Support Allowance (ESA) -https://www.gov.uk/employment-suppor...wance/overview
    Constant Attendance Allowance - https://www.gov.uk/constant-attendance-allowance
    Pension Credit - https://www.gov.uk/pension-credit
    Universal Credit - https://www.gov.uk/universal-credit

    Child Benefits
    Child Benefit - https://www.gov.uk/browse/benefits/child
    Guardian Allowance - https://www.gov.uk/guardians-allowance

    Benefits for Families
    Sure Start Maternity Grant - https://www.gov.uk/sure-start-maternity-grant
    ChildCare Grant - https://www.gov.uk/childcare-grant
    Childcare and Tax Credits - https://www.gov.uk/childcare-tax-credits
    Parents Learning Allowance - https://www.gov.uk/parents-learning-allowance

    Tax Credits
    Working Tax credit - https://www.gov.uk/working-tax-credit
    Child Tax Credit - https://www.gov.uk/child-tax-credit

    How to apply for Tax Credits - https://www.gov.uk/claim-tax-credits

    Carers and disability benefits
    Disability Living Allowance (DLA) - https://www.gov.uk/dla-disability-li...owance-benefit
    Carers Allowance - https://www.gov.uk/carers-allowance
    Employment and Support Allowance (ESA) - https://www.gov.uk/employment-support-allowance
    Attendance Allowance - https://www.gov.uk/attendance-allowance
    Personal independence Payment (PIP) - https://www.gov.uk/pip

    Disability Benefit helplines - https://www.gov.uk/disability-benefits-helpline


    Heating and Housing Benefits
    Housing Benefit - https://www.gov.uk/housing-benefit
    Council Tax Reduction - https://www.gov.uk/council-tax-reduction
    Winter Fuel Payment - https://www.gov.uk/winter-fuel-payment
    Cold Weather Payment - https://www.gov.uk/cold-weather-payment


    Last edited by venusbluejeans; 19-04-14 at 17:17.
    __________________
    Emmz xx

    nolite te basstardes carborundorum





  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1,998

    Re: Direct.Gov Benefit Links

    Excellent links, thank you.
    __________________
    Every blessed day we wake up to the fullness of pristine purity and innocense free from the pain of the past and fear of the future. 'Carlos Santana'

    BobbyDog

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. nhs direct
    By wotcanisay in forum Health Anxiety
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 24-09-09, 13:13
  2. NHS Direct
    By mick_uk in forum Health Anxiety
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 29-04-09, 13:44
  3. Anxiety UK to lose Gov funding
    By kid a in forum General Anxiety / Generalised anxiety disorder (GAD)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15-04-09, 23:40
  4. Direct Payments?
    By rsindigo in forum Panic / Panic Attacks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 27-05-08, 03:06
  5. Direct Payments
    By Bill in forum Top Tips
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-04-08, 05:11

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •