Thread: went positive on dipstick test for blood with possible traces of protein + hpylori!

went positive on dipstick test for blood with possible traces of protein + hpylori!

hi guys,

i am new here and this is my first time posting. i am totally freaking out about what i just found out. so i bought a dipstick urinary test from amazon and it came today. i immediately went to pee(numerous times) to test myself. the strip reacted to the blood and it went bluish green down the middle and white outer edges.. i also notice that the protein square slightly changed color. according to the color guide its around 15(.15)+- to maybe a 3.0+. i AM TOTALLY freaking out. i feel like i have some deadly disease and im about to die. i am scared and i am alone. i went through online about it and, needless to say, i am even more frightened. i felt like i have all the symptoms that a deadly disease has.
    i tried talking to my HCP but i feel like theyre not making this urgent. i was about to beg them to give me an appointment. furthermore as i was talking to them they told me about my Hpylori infection too. could this be related to this? i dont get why they cant book me an appointment right away seeing as this is a highly urgent matter.

what should i do? please help.

btw, i have been told just a few hours ago that i have H-pylori infection too and i am on HBP meds (triamterene HCL (waterpill)) and cholesterol meds (pravastatin). doctor said that my liver is probably producing more cholesterol than it should be. given i am only 27 yrs old.

Re: went positive on dipstick test for blood with possible traces of protein + hpylor

Sorry to hear your suffering right now , but we aren't doctors, so can only offer support.
    All you can do is get the first available docs appointment, only then will you be reassured.

Re: went positive on dipstick test for blood with possible traces of protein + hpylor