Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Shortage of Men in this forum as admins

Shortage of Men in this forum as admins

Hi there I am a newbie here and have noticed a big shortage of male admins in this Forum or maybe I am wrong
    I would volunteer to give a male perspective on most topics and in particular there is a big need for Guys to stop suffering and get help
    Its a male thing to not admit to panic or anxiety
    But the sooner that sufferers come open about their compaint the sooner they can be helped

Donno about you but I find women more understanding
    Phill

Don't believe everything you think.

Hi,

I'm the only male admin on here and so feel obliged to reply

I think part of the reason I was appointed was because previously all the admins were ladies. There seems to be a perception that we are in a special position to give out sound advice, but really we are no wiser than any other member who follows this forum on a regular basis.

However, any member can give their perspective on any topic irrespective of whether they are admin or not. I see much of my role as checking on the conduct of the forum.

I think its quite noticeable that most of the posts here are by women, although we have a good percentage of male members, but a great proportion of them have a tendency to stay in the background. I suppose that's part of the male "I can cope by myself" thing.

If you, or anyone else feels the need to discuss a point with me, please feel free to PM me.

Cheers,

Ray

http://www.anxietyrelease.org.uk/

And when you get the choice to sit it out or dance, I hope you dance.
    ~Mark Sanders and Tia Sillers

Clickaway - its nice to know I am not alone here ...lol
    I guess if more men would admit they even have a feminine side there would be a lot less suffering in the world
    My female CBT therapist says a man isnt a man unless he can cry then his next step is to admit he can cry ..what wise wise words from her young shoulders

Keep up the good works