Thread: red chunks in stool,bloating, abdominal discomfort

red chunks in stool,bloating, abdominal discomfort

Hi! Im new to nomorepanic. I am male 21 yrs old. It has been about a 1 and a half month now that i have been experiencing problems with my stomach or should i say in the colon.

it started when i felt like having a gas trapped all day on the upper part of my abdomen. no pain but its very uncomfortable doing stuffs all day.

the abdominal discomfort didnt go away for 2 weeks so i went to see with a gastroenterologist, i told her all the symptons i had experienced( abdominal discomfort, a feeling of gas trapped on the upper part of abdomen.
    she prescribed me gasmotin for 20 days( i dont know if it helped or it worsen if these symptons are side effects ive been experiencing now)

there were times that i was weak, frequent urine, waking up in the middle of the night,feeling hot, feeling cold. woke up shivering/shaking, backpain, pain in sternum, weight loss

from time to time ive been searching google for symptons that ive been experiencing, i started being hypochondriac, too many serious diseases even stomach and bowel cancer came into my thoughts as these were googles answer to my research and from time to time its making me anxious. from gallstones to uti to enlarged prostate,hepatitis. until i found articles, blogs forum that talks about how anxiety ibs are related.

but still im worried for serious disease i might have.
    ive been observing my stools everyday, there was about 10 of 40+ days that i saw red chunks in stool.
    this morning i saw again red chunks in my stool. i believe its not food . i
    but i feel normal now, i can run, walk i can do stuffs i normally do. but sometimes i feel very very very slight pain in stomach upper, lower, left side

i still have abdominal discomfort( sometimes)
    Last edited by Katroe23; 19-02-14 at 21:08.

Re: red chunks in stool,bloating, abdominal discomfort

Welcome to the forum Katroe