Thread: Law of attraction made my anxiety worse, any advice?

Law of attraction made my anxiety worse, any advice?

I suffer with anxiety, I looked into the law of attraction as making me feel better, in fact it made me a lot worse, if we attract things we want and we also attract things we don't want, say for example we think of how horrible it would be for some one we love to become ill,if we think of that, attract that does that mean its my fault, I found myself consumed with guilt, scared that I am going to attract something bad cause I think of it, I feel as though I am going crazy, I can't talk to my doctor cause I know I sound nuts, its just eating me up in side and I am constantly stressed.

Re: Law of attraction made my anxiety worse, any advice?

You can't attract bad things for other people. How do I know that? I've been using the law of attraction successfully for 29 years. You can't create negative things in other people's experiences. If you could, everyone who has ever thought, "I wish that person would die" would see that person die and feel terrible about it.

The only way you can cause something to happen, using the law of attraction in another person's life, is if they want it to happen. For example, if you're attracted to another and you they are also attracted to you, you can use the law of attraction to cause a date to happen.

As to worrying about attracting something bad for yourself. You can do that but to do that, you have to overcome your natural resistance to having bad things happen to you. That takes A LOT of focus and rarely happens because not very many people want to focus on a specific bad thing happening to them enough for it to happen. Case in point, would you intentionally focus day in and day out about someone slashing your tires? After thinking about it twice, you'd be bored and go think about something else.

Hope that helps.