Thread: Tips with how to deal with panic attacks/general anxiety when at work

Tips with how to deal with panic attacks/general anxiety when at work

Hi everyone,

Just wanted to see whether anyone has any tips for coping with panics and anxiety at work? I'm really struggling at the moment. I've been working for 9 months after being too unwell to work for the previous 7 years. I'm training to be a dental nurse and whilst I love that I'm getting my independence again I'm finding it a huge challenge to manage my anxiety. I find myself running to the local park in my lunch break to cry :( I spend all day shaking trying to hold down the panic and it totally sucks. Any help would be much appreciated!

Zoe x

Re: Tips with how to deal with panic attacks/general anxiety when at work

Hi Zoe have you tried mindfulness ,i had major issues at work and it really helped.
    Sorry your feeling bad,take care

Hiya,

Thanks for replying I'll definitely give mindfulness a go - thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Zoestars View Post
    Hi everyone,

Just wanted to see whether anyone has any tips for coping with panics and anxiety at work? I'm really struggling at the moment. I've been working for 9 months after being too unwell to work for the previous 7 years. I'm training to be a dental nurse and whilst I love that I'm getting my independence again I'm finding it a huge challenge to manage my anxiety. I find myself running to the local park in my lunch break to cry :( I spend all day shaking trying to hold down the panic and it totally sucks. Any help would be much appreciated!

Zoe x

Hello