Hello everyone,

This is my first time posting about what I've been going through for the last 3 months and I suppose I wanted to tell my story and see if the symptoms I have are all anxiety related, thanks in advance for reading and for any replies!

I'm a 20 year old male and I would say I've had a stressful 12 months but never really thought it would have the effect on me it has had, perhaps I was just naive to the effects of stress. To tell you briefly , I moved out of my parents place in February as I had started a new full time job on the phone dealing with customers, it was a pretty high pressure job and we did frequently have complaints.

The place I currently live in since getting that job is located right in the city centre and is loud all day everyday. I had a girlfriend during this time (and before I moved in) for about 7 months who I did really like but she ended up cheating on me and messaging a couple of my friends afterward. I also had a very close friend who we all found out had been stealing from us all and had lied about having a job and the place that she lived, she was very clever the way that she tricked us. Finally I had also been taking mdma quite a lot with my friends which was stupid of me but I wasn't thinking about it at the time. This is all intended to give you a bit of background about me, I have always been an anxious person socially but never really had any physical symptoms other than the obvious when meeting new people.