Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Symptoms worrying me!

Symptoms worrying me!

Hi guys. Since last summer I had a couple of symptoms with my head (my most recent anxiety issue for the past 12 months) regarding headaches, tension (i dont get them often but i tend to make them out to be worse than they are). I have really bad health anxiety, when I realise something I push it over the edge until I no longer have control over what I believe to be a rational thought (this only applies to health anxiety).

Currently I lie in bed a lot thinking I'm just going to have a stroke or a seizure or something and im like anticipating it for no reason what so ever and I can't stop myself doing this.

Has anyone else had anything similar? I'v had the odd headache's which I usually dont get but I drink more now that I'm a student and what not... really worried about my head though |

Re: Symptoms worrying me!

I have bad dizziness spells at the moment, almost like zaps being shot through me that affect my head and sometimes my body. terrified it's a tumour so I can relate

Bump

My advice?
    Challenge it!
    Get up, get on with your life and see what happens - my bet is not only will you NOT have a stroke, but you'll also feel 100% better.

I cant stop thinking about it. When I wake up it crosses my mind and i start to worry about it again. Its ruining my days lately. I had a similar issue last September but eventually it went away, and during summer away from University it seemed to come right back again. Maybe its when I have time to let my mind wonder and think about other things.
    The thing is, I wake up, theres no pressure/aches/pains or anything in my head. But when I start to become anxious again it returns...

Quote Originally Posted by Daryl_Bentham View Post