Hi all,
I am glad I found this forum because reading some posts have made me feel less insane.

History first, then I'll tell you my current issue and hope someone has some words of wisdom! Sorry for the length... I'm going back to try to shorten lol.

I am a 30 year old female.

Anxiety whole life. Didn't know until 2007. Prescribed 10mg. Lexapro. Helped, didn't cure.

Tried to go off in 2008 because of weight gain. Unsuccessful. Had abdominal discomfort, got gallbladder checked. Doc concluded it was IBS which was previously under wraps because of Lexapro.

I stayed on 10 mg. until 2010, when I went to 20 mg. My life was wonderful! NO anxiety! But I am 4'11" and got to 184 pounds. No diet helped.

Finally, this summer vacation I decided I have been anxiety free for so long it would be a brilliant idea to take all of my summer vacation (I am a teacher) to wean off. It took me from June to September 8 when I was officially Lexapro free. My main concern was withdrawl effects and I felt none from how slowly I weaned.

Had the other brilliant idea to change my birth control from 10+ years because my gyno thought that was what was making me gain weight. I think that just added another layer to all this.

So, cool, I was great from then until the end of October. The next panic attack I had was on October 25 when I was taking my 8 hour long state principal exam (that was totally acceptable in my opinion.. xanax popped and cured it).