Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast

Thread: my fluoxetine journey

my fluoxetine journey

Hi guys im a newbie and im on day 2 of my fluoxoteine journey!
    Previously i have been on sertraline and citalopram bith had major intolerances too ive managed to survive an entire year on nothing other than proprananol in the last 4 months due to situational things that have happened
    if anyone can give me any tips on how to cope through the start up period id appreciate it loads!
    So day 1 went like this nausea mania feeling but feeling awsome like normal awsome! followed by the mania feeling again and some period of anxiousness but not too bad as ive bern increased to proprananol 3 x a day i managed to sneak in an early night last night no interrupted sleep anxiety or kid wise lol

Day 2
    this morning i felt nauseated and actually vomited but thats normal with my anxiety sometimes so im not too concerned about it that much slight mania feeling less intense as of yesterday but generally feeling good do feel a tad anxious but not as bad after having my fluoxoteine this morning i just now feel tired and a bit sleepy everything seems brighter though!
    is this a good start?

---------- Post added at 13:24 ---------- Previous post was at 10:18 ----------

Ok so this afternoon ive had my second proprananol earlier than usual as ive felt as if i was going to jump out my skin feeling a bit low at the moment and tired as if my mood has dropped i havebt done much today so going to try and distract myself done mindfulness meditatiin this morning to help with anxiety but my energy seems to have sunken into i cant be bothered to do anything! at the moment but sleep and go back to bed

Re: my fluoxoteine journey