Thread: first post... why do we have these symptoms??

Red face first post... why do we have these symptoms??

Hello,

I have been struggling with pretty bad health anxiety for the past 6 months now and I have come to this site many times and have found that im not alone with all these weird symptoms!!! I'm a 27 year old nurse and often i think my job, as much as I love what I do, makes my health worries so much worse. I have just started working with a therapist as I have had enough of going in and out of my doctors office with another weird symptom, having labs done, and everything being fine. I'd like to share a list of symptoms that I've had recently that haven't had any other explanation other than my brain playing tricks on me:

joint pain - mostly my hands and wrists
    Left side/rib pain
    pins and needles in my fingers - mostly pad of thumb or pinky finger
    neck/back pain and stiffness
    armpit/breast pain - sometimes one side at a time, sometimes both
    pelvic pain
    weird headache - left sided mostly, sometimes would come on as a "twinge"
    lump in throat feeling

from all of these symptoms Ive diagnosed myself with: Lyme, leukemia, lymphoma, MS, breast cancer, pancreatic cancer, lung cancer, PID, brain tumor, thyroid cancer.

usually i dont feel anxious when these symptoms start, but as soon as one starts i focus on it, freak out, run to dr google (worse decision almost every time) run to a real doctor, have tests done until I can accept that its nothing, and eventually it goes away, and something else starts the cycle again.

has anyone ever received an explanation from a health care professional on why these random symptoms occur??

I try to google it but can't come up with anything and i also dont want to accidentally stumble upon something thats going to tell me its not anxiety and im actually dying. I have asked my dr and she said that this is just how anxiety can sometimes manifest itself.