Thread: problems with heart

Unhappy problems with heart

Hi everyone Im new here and would really appreciate your help.
    I have been battling anxiety for 10 years now.
    The last 6 months have probably been the best of my condition however things have massively took a turn for the worst and I dont know where to turn.
    I take medication venlafaxine 37.5mg x1 daily which is a super low dose that i have slowly tapered down to over the years. I have started a new job this year which is quite demanding. I have always worked quite demanding jobs to make money to live a lifestyle im happy with.

Regularly I can feel my heart beating like its struggling so i quit smoking and drinking and things got better but when i take my medication i feel rotten from it and my heart feels like its poorly is the only way to describe it. In the night i get pins and needles in my left arm. I get feelings in my legs like my circulation slows down. I have a mixture of fast and slow heart rates and irregular beats. Sometimes it makes me shake really bad and my heart feels like its screaming for me to go and lie down.

I tried running everyday after work and ended up taking out a loan to have an echocardiogram test done. The doctor said all my valves were working fine eventhough i was convinced that there was something wrong. im convinced that something isnt right due to all the symtoms i have. surely it cant be normal? I think now that they need to check my arteries and see if they are clogged but i dont think the doctors will do that due to the risk it entails for an unlikely diagnosis.

Now i have started to get the shortness of breath. I have just been to thailand which was traumatic as there was no air and i really struggled to breath and i ended up in hospital twice. i was worried i had a heart condition which was bringing on the breathlessness? Apparently anxiety can cause a change in breathing pattern tho and its nothing to worry about?