Thread: Symptoms of something serious :(

Symptoms of something serious :(

I have had very bad diarrhea for about 10 days and I'm so scared it is a symptom of something serious. For the first few days I felt awful, limbs really aching, bad temperature and feeling cold all the time etc. After a few days I had bad constipation, then briefly went back to normal, but now I have very bad diarrhea yet again. I feel ok within myself now, it's just that. Also I never threw up. But why would it last so long :( I spoke to my doctor he just said if it's still the same after another week to come in. But that hasn't helped me, I just feel so scared it's making me worse :'(

Is it normal to last so long? So sick of it.

---------- Post added at 18:34 ---------- Previous post was at 17:47 ----------

I just read it could be an early sign of HIV and I'm in full on panic mode. I don't know what to do I just feel so scared and sick and shaky :'(

Re: Symptoms of something serious :(

im new to all this anxiety stuff but i have read that anxiety can play havoc with your bowels.
    ive been anxious for 4 weeks now and my bowels havent been right the whole time. mine are looser than they normally are and i keep worrying if its normal.

lots of people seem to suffer with bowel problems when they are anxious

hopefully it will settle down for both of us soon
    xx

I was thinking maybe it could be my anxiety too, it's so bad at the moment. My tummy just feels so horrible. I've convinced myself I have either cancer or HIV and I just can't function it's really affecting me :'(

Quote Originally Posted by So View Post
    I just read it could be an early sign of HIV and I'm in full on panic mode. I don't know what to do I just feel so scared and sick and shaky :'(