Thread: Real symptom causing severe panic **Detailed Picture Warning**

Unhappy Real symptom causing severe panic **Detailed Picture Warning**

Hi,

Literally shaking in panic at the moment, can't calm down. Usually I'm an expert at stopping a panic attack in its tracks but I've never gas a symptom like this before...

For the past 2 weeks I've felt a lump on the roof of my mouth. But it turns out of was actually on my tongue.

I managed to take a picture of it today and now I'm a nervous wreck. I'm dizzy, feeling sick, shaking, heart going 1000 miles an hour.

Here's the picture.

The large white / yellow lump at the back. I'm almost in tears here. Not a nice sight in a 27 year old man...

Edit: Here's another picture with a different camera

Re: Real symptom causing severe panic

Hello chick, 26 year old twin by the sounds of it replying.

The lump on your tongue how long has it been there and when did you last look in your mouth?

Relax tense every muscle in your body as hard as you can and deeply inhale, relax your muscles and your breath this will calm you for now.

Im here to chat with you if your still online x

---------- Post added at 20:04 ---------- Previous post was at 20:00 ----------

Also whilst we are on go salt water your mouth really swill it around, I get these problems a lot and it massively helps no matter what it is. x

Best to have it looked at by a doctor as no one can even remotely guess from a photo on an anxiety website.

Positive thoughts
    "Eat. Drink. Enjoy the work you do. Be thankful for the blessings God gives you in this life. Live, love and seek out the things that bring your heart joy. The rest is meaningless... Like chasing the wind." King Solomon

The best help is the help you give yourself! http://cbt4panic.org/

Thank you both.

I first noticed it last Wednesday, do just a little long than a week.