Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Anxious about rib pain

Anxious about rib pain

Hi it's my first time posting here. I've had a constant niggley pain in my right ribs now for about 4 weeks. I say pain it didn't really hurt maybe felt a bit like cramp. Anyway last weekend I googled (silly I know) and convinced myself it's my liver I went to the hospital in a panic and saw a nurse who said he thought it was anxiety and pulled muscles as the ache is sometimes high up in my ribs. Went to the Drs a couple of days later and who again said anxiety and a pulled muscle see how it is in a month.

It's driving me crazy I can't eat for a week I've lived off a few bananas and yogurts today I've come home from work in a state because I'm convinced there's something wrong and the ache isn't always in the same place it's now also moved to the back of my ribs and I sometimes feel there is something under them but if I have a hot water bottle or move how I'm sitting it goes. I don't think the ache is always there but it is if I think about it if that makes sense?

Is this all in my head? I've got a beautiful 4 year old daughter and I'm so scared of leaving her

Re: Anxious about rib pain

I've recently been really worried about chest pain. Which is apparantly muscular. I have a 10 mth old though so probably lifting her. Do you lift your little one much? Could it be that? X

I get rib pain and I'm only 17 years old. Sometimes squeezing, sometimes sharp. Had ECG, echo, x-rays that all came out perfect.

You will know if it's cardiovascular. It's described as the worst pain in your life.
    “Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.” Philippians 4:6-7

Count your blessings!