Thread: Namaste...

Arrow Namaste...

Glad I found all of you, thank you for having me.

My story is really long so I'll condense it to just Long...

Only in looking backward do I see signs that something has -or may have- been up but really I didn't become aware of anything overtly until the early Summer of 2014.

I am married, a dad, I am fortunate to have a fantastic family. I have been a professional musician my whole life. Lived in New York City for 23 years and now reside in Oregon.
    My mom passed in 1997 from Bone Cancer and we were very close, she was my support network... especially in light of my dad who never really morally supported many of my choices in life (mainly, music). And this past year, and sadly without a ton of chances to say what really needed saying, my dad passed... so I am essentially a 52 year old adult orphan (and that is one strange, yes obvious, but still strange nonetheless, revelation).

The bulk majority of my life, from about 13 years old until 2005 at 42 years old, I was huge. Fat. Massively so.
    Eventually I made my way up to 501 pounds and was given a death sentence from the medical community... "Either surgery and/or pills or you're a dead man." I did nothing. Figured I got myself into this mess so it was on me to solve or die trying. Luckily I got an idea and solved it (another long story, which unfortunately I got semi-famous for, but I just changed up all facets of my lifestyle and had a bicycle made for me that would support my weight)... so by 2008 I had lost 332 pounds. Everyone said I had slayed the dragon and spoke of how glorious my life must be, would be forever more... and it was better, a lot better. But I think all the years of being huge and then the three years of getting small, the isolation on the bike added with close calls with automobiles, and once my story broke via the press--the pressure to become a spokesperson or messiah to other fat people, etc, well it took a toll.