Thread: The Good Ol' Universe

Unhappy The Good Ol' Universe

Hello everyone-

My name is Adrian, this is my first time posting to the forum, but I have been struggling with anxiety for quite some time. I am currently a college student who is close to graduation. I am a bit older than your "average" college student, and I believe this is where my anxiety may stem from. I am not particularly where I want to be in my life, and I have expressed this to loved ones. ANYWAYS, not quite the real reason I am posting. You see, I am an education major who went through a breakup a little over 8 months ago. After this breakup, I found myself a bit lost and laid out some goals for myself. One of them was that I desperately wanted to travel, to see the world, and to teach English abroad. In January, I decided to make that dream a reality by booking a trip to teach English in Bali for a month. Back then, I had no responsibilities other than completing another semester of college. No pressure, no stress, and certainly, no girlfriend. Well, low and behold the last month I met an incredible girl who makes me happy and who I have been seeing on the regular since our first date. We click and we get along great. After about our 3rd date I decided to tell her about my month long trip over the summer. I thought for sure she would say something along the lines of, "That sucks and I'll see you later." However, it was the complete opposite where she did nothing but support me and encourage me that we would still work this out while I was over there, and that she would essentially wait for me. I was beyond relieved and extremely excited that she was feeling the same thing I was .