Thread: Stress/Anxiety but don't feel stressed?

Stress/Anxiety but don't feel stressed?

Hello. I'm a long time reader of this forum, but first time poster.

A little background: I have health anxiety (minor) and pretty bad GAD (over worrying, thinking too much, you know the drill!) I was prescribed Celexa 15mg about 6 years ago. Stopped taking them abruptly (didn't know it was a bad thing at the time). Now, I am not on any everyday meds, just Klonopin when I really need it. I despise SSRIs. The doc I visit gave me Lexapro, but I haven't touched them. The Klonopins work great when I really need them. I'm scared to go to a follow up appointment though. I don't want him to give me SSRIs or keep telling me to take them. the Klonopin is just fine!

I'll try and make this as short as possible...I am a cook at a golf course kitchen. We get busy during summer time. Last year, when we started getting busier, I had some random anxiety (general) which lasted about two weeks, then went away. Figured it was my body adjusting from slow winter months of work to the busy summer time. But this year....it's horrible. First off, I get a new boss. That didn't cause any anxiety because my old boss was a jerk. Anyways, it started off one morning when I bent over to pick up my work shoes. I got a REALLY bad vertigo/dizzy spell where it felt like my eyes flipped upside down. I fell into my door because it was so bad! After that, I was constantly light headed, dizzy, nervous for almost a month. Gave up and went to the ER which I hate doing. They didn't find anything wrong from EKG and blood tests. They told me to go home and take one of my Klonopins. I did, felt better. I also went to the chiropractor and he adjusted my neck, shoulders, arms and back. Surprisingly, the dizziness went away a few days later.