Thread: Very stressed and having trouble coping

Very stressed and having trouble coping

Hey guys, having a really hard time at the moment. I've had nausea most days for the past 3 months, first thought it was because of tapering off steroids but now think my GAD has a big role in it. I've had many outside stressors the past month or so, work projects, a/c broke, finance issues, sick cat, etc.

Some of the stressors are resolved, some not. I'm not sure what to do. One big stressor right now is work, I have a job a really like - I'm a computer analyst. But lately if anything goes wrong, if there is an upgrade or project I feel like I can't handle it and my anxiety goes through the roof. It is like I've lost my confidence. I notice in the mornings that when I first wake up I don't have nausea but as I get up and start moving around it comes in. I wonder if a big part of it is not due to work worries. I want to keep my job, I *need* to keep my job - just trying to figure out how to cope right now.

Also I have a sick cat right now and I really really can't afford to take her in. I was just out a lot of money to replace a broken a/c unit for my house a couple weeks ago. But I am worried for her, also scared if I take her in and they tell me it's terminal that I won't be able to handle it.

And my house needs a lot of work and a good cleaning. Normally it's all stuff I would do but I physically don't feel like it at the moment. Lastly I found out I have an ovarian cyst and am getting pain from that, docs want to watch and wait.

Add everything together and I am so stressed out. In fact it seems like almost anything stresses me out x 10. Not sure what to do, I just want to get better and it seems so far away. I also deal with intrusive thoughts and they are going crazy right now too. My sleep is also not good, I am so tired and feel like I am not getting rest. I fall asleep ok, but wake up a lot, have nightmares and wake up too early and can't go back to sleep.