Thread: i am driving myself crazy

i am driving myself crazy

this is my first time posting.

I have suffered from anxiety since a very young age however i feel that my health anxiety has reached a whole new level and i am finding it so hard to cope.

I have been convinced in the past that i have had numerous issues like cancer etc but last month i googled my symptoms and it came up with HIV which completely scared me, i convinced myself that i must have gotten it 4 years ago during a very brief relationship and had given it to my partner of nearly 3 years, after much courage i went yesterday to get tested and rang today and results were negative.

the thing is i am still convinced there is something is wrong with me and feel even more anxious that i don't know what it is....my symptoms are

i swear i can feel lymph nodes under my jaw and have been checking them about 15-25 times a day, i also swear they have got slightly bigger

muccelle (bumps inside lip)

side of tongue hurts and my tongue looks bigger

dry mouth

nausea

really bad ibs

i am completely exhausted and keep forgetting simple things

I am planning to book a GP appointment and dental appointment tomorrow but am worried as i am a full time student and have a child and feel that i cant deal with having to constantly go to appointments. i am so anxious, can not switch my brain off and think about my health all day long. today i have convinced myself i either have mouth cancer or diabetes.

I do not know what to do and am driving myself mad.

Thank you for reading

Re: i am driving myself crazy

Definitely get yourself into the Dr just for your own piece of mind. I am right there with you on the anxiety. I feel mine has gotten so bad over the last few years. I hate it and don't know how to get past it. Hang in there!