Thread: Embarrassing Problem Ladies!

Embarrassing Problem Ladies!

Hi ladies

I have an embarrassing problem and it's really starting to upset and worry me now. For the last few weeks I've had a pain in or near my vulva, just the left side of it. It's stressing me now cause I know there is such a thing as vulvar cancer and even though I haven't googled I've come so close to it. I'm terrified. I don't know what's causing it and the fact that it's been going on for a few weeks now is really scaring me.
    Any words of advice, or comfort? Would really appreciate it

Re: Embarrassing Problem Ladies!

Dont be embarrassed - happens to the best of us
    It will probably be a spot/cyst, have a feel around. If the pain doesnt go away in a couple of weeks, go see the nurse/doc and they will have a quick look to reassure you x

It's probably a spot,or you may have hurt the area by sitting in an awkward position or something. I'm sure it's nothing to worry about

Thanks for the replies ladies.
    I've had a little feel around and I'm almost certain that it's not a spot. I can't feel anything and it's not that kind of a soreness. It's more generally the whole area - left side of vulva and just above the very top of my inner thigh. Hard to describe it but in between my inner thigh and vulva, if that make sense.
    I just get so worried when I don't know what's causing a pain, especially if it goes on for more than a week or two

Quote Originally Posted by BrokenGirl View Post
    Thanks for the replies ladies.
    I've had a little feel around and I'm almost certain that it's not a spot. I can't feel anything and it's not that kind of a soreness. It's more generally the whole area - left side of vulva and just above the very top of my inner thigh. Hard to describe it but in between my inner thigh and vulva, if that make sense.
    I just get so worried when I don't know what's causing a pain, especially if it goes on for more than a week or two