Thread: Self diagnosing

Self diagnosing

I'm new to this thought this may help with my severe anxiety .
    Basically I am having several symtoms and contact ky thinking the worst eg cancer . It's driving me insane I can't sleep I can't eat it's affecting me working and alap family relationships as I'm so irritable . I do the stupidist thing ever and Google symtoms . Basically up until a few months ago I was perfectly fine . I have the inplant in and have had for 2 years then all if a sudden when I wee there was blood when I wipe. No periods just this. Doc put it down to a water infection but tests were clear, sti tests clear , then had back ache which moved into my coxxys . The bleedinformation stopped but coxxys pain still there a month later. Only just started bleeding when wiping . So had the inplant out a few days ago. Had xray and no signs if anything wrong with coxxys . I do remember falling 3 months ago on my bum.
    I am just constantly worried about that bleeding . I had a smear 10 months ago but I keep thinking somthing developed and they won't test me again 😣 I'm literally so scared . I'm having CBT but don't feel that's working . I'm constantly visiting the docs and have nightmares I'm going to get bad news . 😣

Smile Re: Self diagnosing

Hi Lucie,
    Poor you, I know exactly what you are going through. I am in the middle of a breast scare at the moment and made the horrendous mistake of googling last week. It threw up more dire possibilities that I hadn't thought about. Dr Google should have a health warning. Three years ago when I had a problem with postmenopausal bleeding I started to have the very same pain in my lower back on my coxxys. Even after I had the all clear this pain continued for up to 9 months and I didn't go to the doctor because I was convinced it was something bad. Well I am still here and that pain magically disappeared when I focused on something else when I thought I had another type of cancer elsewhere in my body.