Thread: Microscopic blood in urine x3

Microscopic blood in urine x3

This is my first time posting so bear with me!
    I have suffered from HA for many years I think it started when my youngest daughter was born and has additional needs. She relies heavily on me to help her with all aspects of life, she'll always live with us and I'm terrified I won't be around for her.
    Three weeks ago I went to A&E feeling really ill...it transpired I had a UTI that was symptomless. I was given a weeks antibiotics. A week later urine clear of bugs but still microscopic traces of blood. The same again a week later, and again 4 days later but my period was due. It's now 4days after my period has finished and I need to do another sample. The doc was very kind and understood my anxiety. He said if this one wasn't clear he'd refer me for a scan and cystoscopy. I'm so scared to do it. I have since bought (stupidly I know) self dipstick tests which all (with my very untrained eye) still say blood.
    I feel completely lost and can't concentrate on anything. Any advice would be great. Thanks for listening.

Re: Microscopic blood in urine x3

It is very common for some people to have blood in the urine all the time - I do.

It can be caused by tiny kidney stones (which I also have) yet I did not even know I had them until I had a scan. I also had a cystoscopy.

Nothing else sinister was found.

“Don't be afraid of death; be afraid of an unlived life. You don't have to live forever, you just have to live.” - Natalie Babbitt

Please help keep NMP running and donate to the running costs: http://www.nomorepanic.co.uk/donate

Thank you for your reply. It must be a relatively new thing for me as I've had loads of tests but never this problem. I'm sure you know how your mind can work in overdrive! It's awful...I'm obsessing with checking every time when I kind of know every time won't be accurate.