Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: So today i scraped a car up my street and a terrible day idk what to do

So today i scraped a car up my street and a terrible day idk what to do

So, The last few days have been pretty shitty come down with an annoying cold and now this :( feel like I've lost my confidence for doing something so god damn stupid and thought i was a good driver a goal in life is to become great at driving and I'm striving for advanced driving, track driving perfection.

However the day starts terrible as I only had probably 2 hours sleep last night the last 3 nights I've probably only managed a couple of hours as Im up all night with a blocked nose or coughing.

So i get in the car and break the god damn winder for the windows great start, de misted the windows went to the top of the street to turn left all fine, half way down the road i got completely blinded by the sun now common sense dictates you stop but with being so god damn tired and having hardly any sleep and feeling terrible i didn't, and next minute bang :(. scraped down the side and knocked the mirror a bit my car came out worse with the scrapes than his.

I know who's car it is i haven't spoke to him in a while it's his brothers and in all fairness it was parked near enough in the road and off the curb on a bend might i add my dad who came around later on back from my nans nearly had someone go head on into him because of how it was parked.

And I don't know what to do I haven't said anything as of yet, my dad, and pretty much my whole family is telling me to leave it but i do feel guilty if i do about there's 2 issues number

1: Insurance £750 excess before they'll even pay out money I do not have, and I'll lose all my no claims and the car will be ridiculously expensive to insure on renewal in November.