Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Major anxiety over ALS

Major anxiety over ALS

So my symtoms started about 4 weeks ago started on
    Nightshift I'm a nurse. Sore wrist that went away then numbness in my right hand, then noticed what I think is atrophy in my right wrist, legs aching when this first came on but I admit that could be from the panic attacks. The hand got a bit better and I think phhhhewwww Als doesn't get better. I signed myself up to a als forum people who have als say I don't have als. I've seen 3 GPS who aren't interested barely even examined me. I've now got twitching all over my legs stiffness feeling in my right thumb.right foot feel like I'm having to concentrate to walk, right now looks buzzing like a phones inside it. I'm freaking out so much that if someone told me it was MS it would be releif because already I won't be dead in a few years with that. This is now consuming my whole life. At work in the cupboard looking up MND als, on my break lookingnit up on my time off looking it up. I've had anxiety my whole life.. the health anxiety I think triggered by a breast lump that was a real lump but turned out it wasn't cancer. I can't calm down I honestly believe I have this 100 percent.im testing my strengths all the time.. measuring my legs my hand is so scary I will post a photo once people say what they think. I'm terrified. I also had a two day period of blurred vision in my right away but that's since resolved.

Re: Major anxiety over ALS

Nothing that you've said sounds like ALS . Calm down and enjoy life!

Numbness is not part of ALS. ALS is failing not feeling.

Nothing youve said sounds like ALS at all.

Agreeing with everyone. If 3 docs weren't concerned enough to check you out completely, you're fine.