Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 300 mgs not working. When will this end

300 mgs not working. When will this end

Im on 300mgs over a week now and whilst I have noticed improveemnts with every increase, I am still not me and can't do most things still.
    I can go out for walks and I go into town to push myself but still get dizzy in there and end up leaving. I can't talk to people (seems to be my major issue at the moment). Whenever I have to get in conversation I get so dizzy and can't hold my head up straight from the heavy dizziness that comes over me then the panic starts. Once I am out of the situation I normalise straight away which is good as before i would still be in a panic state and would take ages to come down from it.
    I need to be fully better though. I need to be carefree and go wherever and definitely be able to talk to people!!!

I am pretty sure the therapeutic dose if aprox 450? I was hoping I woild only need a small dose but looks like I am more mental than I thought
    A bit worried too that taking pregabalin long term might not be good?

Would be good if anyone knew more about this.

Thanks for reading

Re: 300 mgs not working. When will this end

I am on 150mgs but it took about 2 months before I felt myself. Do not panic. There is no such thing as a quick fix. Give it more time for it to get into your system. The fact that you can do more now than before is a good sign. I'm sure it will get better over time.

I started on 50mg a day and gradually went up by 50mg every few days till I got to 300mg. Initially I thought it was great and at least I could sleep and felt ok enough to eat a bit again, panic attacks reduced.

That didn't last long though unfortunately so I increased up to 450 over the next month. The psychiatrist said 600mg is often the dose that people get the full effect at so I thought screw it, I'm not really getting any terrible side effects so I went up to 600mg.

So to give it a timeline: