Thread: Does anyone have any non-sinister experiences with collarbone lymph nodes?

Does anyone have any non-sinister experiences with collarbone lymph nodes?

Hey guys, if you're like me and have LN worries, you will no doubt dread the thought of ever finding one near your collarbone. I found one there on myself recently, well I am assuming its a node.

About 3 weeks ago while decorating I had a sore throat and felt tired and felt like I had a cold coming but nothing came of it and a tiny little LN popped up in the side of my neck and its about half the size of a grain of rice and was sore when it came up. Then about a week after that happened, I ended up getting a full blown cold and it was hellish. I then noticed a few days after the worst had passed that I could feel a lump or something along my collarbone, as well as the tiny one in my neck.

I obviously freaked but tried to remind myself that I had been ill recently and I'm a biology student, I know how nodes work but of course when you have anxiety, no amount of rational thinking can help when you are in that phrase.

The lump on my collarbone is about half way across my left collarbone and is either directly on it or just right behind it. It feels very soft and mobile and its hard to tell the shape as it feels more flat and bulgy, if you know what I mean? It doesn't feel directly like a pea like any other nodes I've had but its a lot softer than any other nodes I've felt. It is hard to find. I have to hunch a little and use one finger to find it but once I do find it, its noticable.