Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Morning diarreah

Egg (sulphur) burps

Do any of you get eggy burps with your ibs and a really uncomfortable bloated feeling? I get it also with lots of gas in lower stomach.

My health anxiety explained. Can anyone relate?

So I just wanted to give you guys a low down on my anxiety.
    My stomach is my main issue at the moment. I wake up and the first thing I think about is my stomach. It's gurgling, but gassy and doing a few Somersaults. Instantly I need the toilet and just fear going incase I see blood or for what it's going to be his time, diarreah or not really being able to go.
    It's got so bad that I feel I can't do much with my holidays (I'm a teacher) because I worry my tummy will play up. I emvy my friends who eat what they want to eat everyday and just feel fine.....not me! I'm constantly worried about it. The big problem for me is the C word. I feel like someone's missing something's and there is an underlying problem somewhere that's been missed because how can I feel this way? I've forgotten what it's like to feel normal. It's a real shame. I hope all is ok with everyone else. I can sympathise with you I assure x

Re: My health anxiety explained. Can anyone relate?

A lot of your tummy problems are probably down to anxiety. It's amazing the problems it causes!

I get tons of tummy problems and digestive problems (have IBS) and it always scares me too.

Have a word with your doctor. Explain to them your fears and how it is impacting your life. Being a teacher is tough and you deserve to enjoy your down time!