Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Will the smooth follow soon????

Will the smooth follow soon????

Just had a lovely week of work to get a call yesterday to say that my boss has gone running to the head Governor to say that i was AWOL Absent Without Leave. She granted me the leave and so did my immediate boss but are both now in denial, so as i am not supposed to know this have to go into work on Monday totally blind to the situation but know she has taken it much further. Have spoken to governors and POs today since i found out and they will all back me as know i wouldnt do that but i am still shocked she could do something so spiteful. As a manager i feel she should have approached me and talked to me first and if duty of care came into it and as they thought i should be at work i am still waiting for the phone call to see why. Like one of the managers said today, they havent rang me so anything could have happened if they honestly believed i wasnt supposed to be on leave.

So forewarned suppose forarmed but another thing i dont really need. Apparently she has told people she doesnt want me in the office as i can do the job better than her and she is sick of looking a fool. Why not tell me rather than running to higher powers and making me look bad.

I am anxious over this but have written everything down in my defence so i wont be going in blind on monday. If she couldnt get on with me would have preferred her to say so and let me move to the wing i wanted to work rather than been kicked out. And wasnt it just a few weeks ago i asked to be out of the office and back on the wing, but she wouldnt let me. How the tables turn.

Love Sal xxxxx

Sounds like a right 'set-up', Sal!
    As you say-- if you were AWOL--surely someone would have contacted you earlier in the week--& should have done so, in case you were ill or something.
    And it sounds as if you are 'a victim of your own success'---you are better at the job than she is & she can't hack that one.