Thread: In words, how does anxiety/panic attacks make you feel?

In words, how does anxiety/panic attacks make you feel?

Not sure if I’ll get my butt kicked for this as it may be considered spam but I’m looking for some help from you guys to help me with a photography project I’m undertaking. I’m a photography student returning to college next week to complete my studies and as part of my final year I need to complete a graded unit project on anything I choose.

I’ve decided to highlight mental health in particular anxiety which is so often overlooked and misunderstood by those who have never suffered.

I’ve actuakly been off college since November after a complete breakdown which I’m finally managing to come back from. I’m on medication and getting better. So I’ve decided to do a photography project with 20 self portraits to show people who anxiety and panic makes us feel through photography.

It’s going to be very tough but to help me I’d like to hear from people who suffer on how it makes you feel. Be as descriptive as you like.

Thanks
    Jamie

Re: In words, how does anxiety/panic attacks make you feel?

Morning well I get adrenaline surges on and off all day,light headed most of the day,not fighting it just take it with me where ever I go,also tinnitus which gets worse as the anxiety heightens nausea,you name it I've had it for 30 years but I am living proof that it doesn't kill you (LOL)enjoy your day my friend

Quote Originally Posted by Aquilega View Post
    Morning well I get adrenaline surges on and off all day,light headed most of the day,not fighting it just take it with me where ever I go,also tinnitus which gets worse as the anxiety heightens nausea,you name it I've had it for 30 years but I am living proof that it doesn't kill you (LOL)enjoy your day my friend
    I have had it for years. You certainly won't die from it. But I never believe I'm dying anymore.