Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Spiral again - Breast Cancer

Spiral again - Breast Cancer

Hello again.

So for the past few days, maybe about a week, my boobs have been sore! Only on the side near the armpit. I was attempting to convince myself it was hormones (I have an imbalance and ovarian cysts but not full blown pcos apparently. my periods come whenever they feel like it. ) but i was checking them just now and i swear I felt a small, pea sized lump on my left breast, on the left side of it.

Of course, a wave of chilling fear came over me and I just nearly burst into tears. Maybe it's supposed to be there. I think i felt one on the right breast in the same area but not as prominent. And getting breast cancer at 18 is really rare.

I dont know. I've just been convinced for so long that im not going to live to see 20. Its so horrible. :(

Re: Spiral again - Breast Cancer

If they are sore and lumpy it isnt cancer. Most likely fibrocystic breasts which are non cancerous tumors or lumps that develop. They come and go with your cycle.

Hi

This is just a courtesy reply to let you know that your post was moved from its original place to a sub-forum that is more relevant to your issue.

This is nothing personal - it just enables us to keep posts about the same problems in the relevant forums so other members with any experience with the issues can find them more easily.

“Don't be afraid of death; be afraid of an unlived life. You don't have to live forever, you just have to live.” - Natalie Babbitt

Please help keep NMP running and donate to the running costs: http://www.nomorepanic.co.uk/donate

Quote Originally Posted by utrocket09 View Post
    If they are sore and lumpy it isnt cancer. Most likely fibrocystic breasts which are non cancerous tumors or lumps that develop. They come and go with your cycle.