Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Alcohol

Alcohol

Hiya all
    Feeling like i need a rant.lol
    I have been tring to cut down on alcohol for about the last 3 years and i just can not seem to do it.
    Im fine during the day but when evning comes its all i can think about. Having a meal without wine just isnt the same. I dont leave the house so sitting down to a nice glass of wine is soooooooooooooooo nice.
    Promblem for me is it doesnt stop at one
    I end up drinking way too much every night. I know it will only make me feel worse, feeling like a falier for not being able to control it, worried that i am causing damage to my body, and just feeling really lousy about it.
    Perhaps i need to fine something else i enjoy to do in the evnings
    I really need to get this under control as i know i will feel alot better if i can stop drinking.
    Sorry for ranting. I need a big kick up the bum from you guys
    Blackie

“Sometimes you put walls up not to keep people out, but to see who cares enough to break them down.”

“True bravery is shown by performing without witness what one might be capable of doing before all the world

Re: Alcohol

Hi I think maybe you do need to occupy yourself in the evenings if this is when your drinking the most.Have you tried support such as AA

I'm the same except at the moment I feel ill (ill as in had chest pains and

panic last week after too much alcohol so have given up again in worry) I

know as soon as I feel better again I will want a drink or five.