Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Tingling in the pinky and ring finger?

Tingling in the pinky and ring finger?

So the last two days I've notice some random tingles happening around my hands but I don't notice it if I'm not thinking about it now I feel like I'm getting it the pinky and ring finger, like when I lay on my arm those fingers alleays feel weird and it's kinda like that feeling but not no where as strong, I don't know if I'm just thinking about it that's making it happen? My worst fears are diabetes and a brain tumour and I immediately think it's one of those :(

Re: Tingling in the pinky and ring finger?

Hi Brad
    Your symptoms seem to mirror my own. See my thread just beneath yours. I suffer with anxiety so any little thing makes me spiral albeit I'm new to HA. The tingling is worrying me though .... I'm trying to remind myself it's likely just a nerve issue from neck problem or bad posture ... but I've been worrying about BT on and off since December.

Quote Originally Posted by WorriedTQ View Post
    Hi Brad
    Your symptoms seem to mirror my own. See my thread just beneath yours.
    I noticed that and IMO, yours was a trigger. If you lay on your arm, you're bound to get "tingles" due to restricted blood flow. It's just the HA mind making something out of nothing.

Positive thoughts
    "Eat. Drink. Enjoy the work you do. Be thankful for the blessings God gives you in this life. Live, love and seek out the things that bring your heart joy. The rest is meaningless... Like chasing the wind." King Solomon

The best help is the help you give yourself! http://cbt4panic.org/

Doesnt everyone on earth get pins and needs on their hands if they lay down on it or if its in a weird position? If it goes away soonish after doesn't that tell you it was due to the position of your arms or legs?

Quote Originally Posted by WorriedTQ View Post
    Hi Brad