Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Withhdrawal

Withhdrawal

Hi

So time has come that it is time for me to reduce this med, I have reduced from 350mg to 300mg successfully... and I have held for 4 weeks. The next drop is to reduce by 100mg to 200mg XR...

Has anyone had any experiences on reducing this drug? What to expect? I have 45mg mirtazapine, 160mg propranolol and various benzo to help me get through it...

Cheers
    Last edited by Benjammin69; 03-05-18 at 13:02.

Re: Withhdrawal

Ben,

I have no experience of this med but would say listen to your body. They tell us to go down slowly, especially if we've been on them a long time, and there is the concern about what they may be covering up.

If you feel confident, go for it, but if you struggle you can always reinstate a higher dose and try coming down more slowly.

And don't let them fob you off about reductions based on only what drug manufacturers produce. They know they can prescribe more than one so you can add them together. And there is whether you can split the med too.

It may be that it's harder as you get lower? Some of the guys on here who were on Olanzapine found that.

Quote Originally Posted by MyNameIsTerry View Post
    Ben,

I have no experience of this med but would say listen to your body. They tell us to go down slowly, especially if we've been on them a long time, and there is the concern about what they may be covering up.

If you feel confident, go for it, but if you struggle you can always reinstate a higher dose and try coming down more slowly.

And don't let them fob you off about reductions based on only what drug manufacturers produce. They know they can prescribe more than one so you can add them together. And there is whether you can split the med too.

It may be that it's harder as you get lower? Some of the guys on here who were on Olanzapine found that.