Thread: Thinking I知 choking in sleep

Thinking I知 choking in sleep

Hi this is my first time posting. In this forum so hope I知 doing it right! One of the most weird symptoms of my anxiety (well hoping it痴 a cause of my anxiety and that痴 it) is I wake up pretty much every night running round the house thinking I知 choking and something is stuck in my throat, my girlfriend said it is random like I知 choking on chewing gum or a usb stick one of the new ones lol but I知 waking up so tired and I feel I could sleep during the day. Is this becuase of my heightened anxiety and stress and will it pass when my stress and anxiety come down? It痴 one of the hardest symptoms to get my head round! Hope to hear a reply thanks guys

Re: Thinking I知 choking in sleep

I get this quite often. For me it痴 choking on a needle or glass. Sometfing sharp. It痴 so scary, feels like it痴 really happening til I snap out of it.

I had this twice. After the second time I was scared enough to see my Doctor who referred me for a sleep study. The study showed I had like 1-2 apnea episodes at night but not enough to be diagnosed (I guess
    People with sleep apnea have a lot more). Anyway... have you checked that out first? Any way... it doesn稚 happen to me anymore.

Hi. I know this is a really old thread but this happens to me. It has been happing to me for a number of years. I have just been wakened from an episode running from my room. I am due to have a sleep study but I am very scared I have REM sleep disorder, a precursor of Parkinson痴 or even worse Lewy Body Dementia. I am also very scared of the sleep study. My health anxiety is high again, I have been posting in various sections!