Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Are panic attacks linked to drug use?

Are panic attacks linked to drug use?

When I was young (im 26 now).. but from 16 - 23 I used to be heavy into the raving scene, used to go clubbing about 3 or 4 times a week, used to take a lot of E, sometimes 12 a night, coke, speed you name it.

I saw the light and stopped suddenly. A couple of years later I had my first panic attack.

Do you think these are realted? Is there any studies about this?

I am honsetly so anti drugs now cause I feel I am paying the price for those raving days :-(

Re: Are panic attacks linked to drug use?

In my case they are definitely related

Don't be afraid that your life will end, be afraid that it will never begin.

HI KITTY,
    im not a professional but from readin and my own experience im sure it dont help matters,i know it can affect you in some mental physical way....it all has to come from the nerve system...............tc Linda xx

hi kitty kate, i would say that yes they can be connected, but maybe youll never know? its like saying well if i went back and didnt do drugs would i have a panic attack? and the answer is you will never ever know!

hard i know but true, so maybe try to forget whether your drug taking caused it and just try not be worried about them, you can live your life and still have panic attacks!!

Hiya.

Yes, I do think drugs can be related. I'm not sure if there's any evidence for this, although I would imagine studies have been done.

Perhaps if you were someone who was already a little pre-disposed to anxiety, the drug use just tipped it? I guess you'll never know for sure, but well done for kicking them. Just remember that past drug use won't stop you from getting better

xx

Silly thing is Prozac started mine off